---
title: How to Restore a Previous Version of Your Olitt Website
description: Sometimes when editing your website, you may make an error and would want to revert to a previous version or start over. Fortunately, this is no longer a hustle at Olitt with the introduction of the Restore feature. This helps…
url: "https://help.olitt.com/docs/how-to-restore-a-previous-version-of-your-olitt-website/"
updated: "2025-10-06"
category: AI Editor
tags:
  - edit site
---

# How to Restore a Previous Version of Your Olitt Website

Sometimes when editing your website, you may make an error and would want to revert to a previous version or start over. Fortunately, this is no longer a hustle at Olitt with the introduction of the Restore feature. This helps you revert your site to an earlier state.

To restore a website:

1.Login to Olitt and Go to Editor

2.At the top right side of the editor, look for a Clock icon. Highlighting it will reveal the name Revisions

![](https://help.olitt.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/Screenshot-from-2025-10-06-18-54-42-1024x113.png)

3. Click on it and revert to a previous version as needed. You may Preview the version you want to revert to so as to confirm if it is as expected

![](https://help.olitt.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/Screenshot-from-2025-10-06-18-57-11-1024x332.png)

4. Once restored, click Publish to persist the changes
